DIY Pillows

July 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

I consider myself pretty lucky because both of my parents are pretty crafty people.  My mom and dad have taught me many different DIY tips along the way– from painting, to sewing, to just general craftiness.  I have already shown off some of my Dad’s skills in my recent post about the back porch swing.  Well I guess now its time to show off some of my Mom’s craftiness!

[Basically] each time I move my Mom makes me a new set of pillows.  We keep the same forms but just switch out the cases.  I love experimenting with different fabrics, designs, etc.  I think this go-around are my favorite pillows yet.  I found this fabric from Hancock’s for 50% off.  You can find it here & here.

Mom and I spent basically all day on July 4th making these guys and I am so pleased with the extra color they bring to my living room.  Here they are all lined up:

Here are the backs of themCheck out how the pocket-style pillow case makes it easy to remove in case I ever need to wash them!
This one is my favorite!

I am using them as a “platform” for the rest of my apartment.  Since I live in a relatively small space I think its important that it all ties together.  I can’t wait to show you the rest of my projects as I [try to] transform my place from drab to fab.

Speaking of which, check out my next DIY-er tomorrow taking an ugly piece of furniture and making it a focal point for my living room!

Bethany

§ 2 Responses to DIY Pillows

  • Carolyn Clark says:

    Love the pillows. I just got back from Hancock’s with nufoam to finish the screened porch pillows I started making over a month ago. I look forward to change the fabric on my pillows each year.

  • […] a new slipcover for an old ottoman.  You may remember those recent posts which you can find here and here.   Just those pillows alone brought a lot of pizzazz to my living room without being too […]

What'ya thinkin?

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY Pillows at Project Rejuvenate.

meta

